Salvaged Astromech is a category of Upgrades in X-Wing.
Ships that can equip a Salvaged Astromech are:
Ships that can no longer equip a Salvaged Astromech are:
- JumpMaster 5000 - as this has been FAQ'ed (Oct 2017) to remove the salvaged astromech upgrade
|Salvaged Astromech||Introduced in||Squad Points||Restrictions||Text|
|R4 Agromech||Wave 6||2||none||When attacking, after you spend a focus token, you may acquire a target lock on the defender.|
|Unhinged Astromech||Wave 6||1||none||You may treat all 3-speed maneuvers as green maneuvers.|
|•"Genius"||Wave 6||0||none||After you reveal and execute a maneuver, if you did not overlap a ship, you may discard one of your equipped Bomb Upgrade cards without the "Action:" header to drop the corresponding bomb token.|
|•R4-B11||Wave 6||3||none||When attacking, if you have a target lock on the defender, you may spend the target lock to choose any or all defense dice. The defender must reroll the chosen dice.|
|Salvaged Astromech||Wave 6||2||none||When you are dealt a faceup Damage card with the Ship trait, you may immediately discard that card (before resolving its effect). Then, discard this Upgrade card.|
|Overclocked R4||Wave 8||1||none||During the Combat Phase, when you spend a focus token, you may receive 1 stress token to assign 1 focus token to your ship.|
|•R5-P8||Wave 8||3||none||Once per round, after defending, you may roll 1 attack die. On a hit result, the attacker suffers 1 damage. On a critical hit result, you and the attacker each suffer 1 damage.|
|•R4-E1||Wave 11||1||none||You can perform actions on your torpedo and bomb Upgrade cards even if you are stressed. After you perform an action in this way, you may discard this card to remove one stress token from your ship.|
|•R5-TK||Wave 12||0||none||You can acquire target locks on friendly ships.
You can attack friendly ships.