|Turret Primary Weapon|
|When you are dealt a faceup Damage card, immediately flip it facedown (without resolving its ability).|
|Focus • Target Lock|
|Title • Elite • Missile • Crew x2 • Modification|
|Millennium Falcon Expansion Pack|
Possible Upgrades Edit
- Any time Chewbacca is dealt a faceup Damage card, he flips it facedown without resolving its effect, including the Injured Pilot Damage card (original Damage deck).
- Damage cards flipped faceup by card abilities (such as Saboteur or Rexler Brath) are not considered “dealt,” and therefore Chewbacca’s ability does not apply. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 3.1.1, Updated 07/24/2015; X-Wing FAQ, Version 3.2, Updated 09/04/2015)
Additional FAQ Edit
- Chewbacca (Pilot) can turn a Pilot Damage card face down before the effect resolves.
- Chewbacca (Pilot) turns down the face up card from Proton Bombs; however, the hull is still damaged. (Not the shields).