Dead Man's Switch Card

Card Text/Abilities Edit

When you are destroyed, each ship at Range 1 suffers one damage.

FAQ Edit

  • If IG-88A destroys a ship equipped with Dead Man’s switch at Range 1, the effect of Dead Man’s Switch is resolved during the “Deal Damage” step, before IG-88A recovers 1 shield after the attack. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.2.1, Updated 07/01/2016)
  • If a ship with Dead Man's Switch flees the battlefield, Dead Man's Switch's ability resolves before the ship is removed, but is measuring only from the portion of the ship that is inside the play area. If the entirety of the ship is outside the play area, the ability does not affect other ships. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.4.0, Updated 10/25/2017)

Available Through Edit

IG-2000 Expansion Pack

M12-L Kimogila Fighter Expansion Pack

Card Artist Edit

Ben Zweifel