FANDOM


Gunner

Original Gunner Card

The term gunner described a number of different roles within military and civilian vehicles of all types, classes, and models throughout the galaxy. Typically stationed in a vehicle operated by multiple crewmembers, gunners controlled weapons that usually operated independently of the vehicle's driver or pilot or, in the case of larger starships, the rest of the crew.

 **This card has been corrected in the Errata / FAQ **
Gunner Alt

Gunner Alt Art

Corrected Card Text/Abilities Edit

After you perform an attack that does not hit, you may immediately perform a primary weapon attack. You cannot perform another attack this round.

Original Card Text/Abilities Edit

After you perform an attack that does not hit, immediately perform a primary weapon attack. You cannot perform another attack this round.

FAQ Edit

  • Using Gunner’s ability is a separate attack, which means that the ship can choose to declare a different target for the second attack, and any abilities to modify attack dice (such as spending a focus token or a target lock) must be used for each attack separately.
  • When using a secondary weapon that says “perform this attack twice”, both attacks must miss for Gunner to activate. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.2.1, Updated 07/01/2016)

Available ThroughEdit

Card Artist Edit

Christopher Burdett

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.