FANDOM


HotShot

Card Text/Abilities Edit

When attacking with a primary weapon, the defender must spend 1 focus token if able.

When defending, the attacker must spend 1 focus token if able.

FAQ Edit

  • When a ship with Hotshot Co-pilot equipped attacks, the defender must spend a focus token after the "Declare Target" step and before the end of the "Modify Defense Dice" step. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.4.0, Updated 10/25/2017)
  • When a ship with Hotshot Co-pilot equipped defends, the attacker must spend a focus token after the "Declare Target" step and before the end of the "Modify Attack Dice" step. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.4.0, Updated 10/25/2017)
  • When spending a focus token this way, it can be for the cost of an effect such as Calculation or Weapons Guidance. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.4.0, Updated 10/25/2017)
  • If the defender has Hotshot Co-pilot equipped, and the attacker cannot modify his dice such as from Snap Shot or after resolving Accuracy Corrector, the attacker is not able to spend a focus token, and therefore does not spend a focus token. (X-Wing FAQ, Version 4.4.0, Updated 10/25/2017)

Available Through Edit