R2-D2 Card

Card Text/Abilities Edit


At the end of the End phase, if you have no shields, you may recover 1 shield and roll 1 attack die. On a hit result, randomly flip 1 of your facedown Damage cards faceup and resolve it.

FAQ Edit

If R2-D2 is equipped to a Huge ship with multiple sections, he affects only the section he is equipped to. For example, if R2-D2 is equipped to the fore section, and the fore section has no shields remaining, R2-D2 can be used to recover one shield on that section (even if the aft section has shields remaining). (X-Wing FAQ, Version 3.1.1, Updated 07/24/2015; X-Wing FAQ, Version 3.2, Updated 09/04/2015)

Unique Named Edit

R2-D2 (Astromech)

Available Through Edit

Tantive IV Expansion Pack

Card Artist Edit

Tony Foti