FANDOM


**This card has been corrected in the Errata / FAQ **
Tiex7 new web
Swx52-tie-x7

Original TIE/x7 card.

Corrected Card Text/Abilities Edit

TIE DEFENDER ONLY. TITLE.

Your upgrade bar loses the Cannon and Missile upgrade icons.

After executing a 3-, 4-, or 5-speed maneuver, if you did not overlap an obstacle or ship, you may perform a free evade action.

 Original Card Text/Abilities Edit

TIE DEFENDER ONLY. TITLE.

Your upgrade bar loses the Cannon and Missile upgrade icons.

After executing a 3-, 4- or 5-speed maneuver, you may assign 1 evade token to your ship.

Available Through Edit

Imperial Veterans Expansion Pack

Notes Edit

The new wording only grants the free action if you "did not overlap an obstacle". This past-tense is distinct from other cards, and the respective FAQs for Advanced SLAM and Stunned Pilot are unhelpful.

"Overlapping an obstacle occurs when the maneuver template or the ship's final position overlaps an obstacle. Overlapping a ship occurs when the ship's final position would overlap a ship.".

"If a ship... executes a maneuver in which the maneuver template overlaps a ship or obstacle token, but the ship's final position does not overlap a ship or obstacle token, the effect of Sunned Pilot does not resolve."

Because TIE/x7 uses similar wording to Advanced SLAM and Stunned Pilot, it is uncertain whether a defender with the title will receive the free evade action if its maneuver template overlaps an asteroid.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.